Requires Zoo Admission

History Walk

Did you know that our parking lot used to be the largest swimming pool in the country? Or that many historic buildings from the 1930s are still housing animal exhibits today? Join us for a one hour guided tour conducted by one or our knowledgeable Interpretive Ambassadors and learn more about the 90 year history of The San Francisco Zoo and Gardens.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, January 24
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, January 25
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, January 26
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, January 31
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, February 1
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, February 2
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, February 7
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, February 8
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, February 9
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, February 14
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, February 15
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, February 16
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, February 21
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, February 22
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, February 23
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, February 28
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, February 29
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 1
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, March 6
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 7
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 8
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, March 13
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, March 20
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 22
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, March 27
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 29
2:00 PM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, April 3
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, April 4
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, April 5
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, April 17
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, April 18
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, April 19
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, May 1
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, May 2
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, May 3
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, May 15
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, May 16
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, May 17
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, June 5
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, June 6
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, June 7
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, June 19
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, June 20
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, June 21
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, July 3
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, July 4
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, July 5
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, July 17
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, July 18
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, July 19
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, July 31
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, August 1
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, August 2
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, August 14
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, August 15
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, August 16
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, September 4
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, September 5
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, September 6
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, September 18
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, September 19
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, September 20
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, October 2
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, October 3
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, October 4
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, October 16
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, October 17
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, October 18
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Friday, November 6
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Saturday, November 7
11:00 AM
Wild Walks
Enough tickets
Sunday, November 8
11:00 AM

More Info

  • Please meet at the bronze tiger statue in the Entry Village.
  • Please arrive 5 minutes early; tours leave promptly at scheduled time.